UW Press




FaceBook Twitter Tumblr GoodReads UW Press Newsletter







UW Madison

American Association of University Presses



Home / Books / Series

Mark H. Ingraham Prize


Original Series Description
Prize awarded annually for the best book-length manuscript in the humanities or social sciences by an author who has not previously published a scholarly book.



Click the icon below the book image to add the title to your shopping cart.

Joyce’s Book of the Dark
Book icon  

Joyce’s Book of the Dark
Finnegans Wake
John Bishop
Fall 1993

The Pathless Way
Book icon

The Pathless Way
John Muir and American Wilderness
Michael P. Cohen
Spring 1984

Brothers and Strangers
Book icon  

Brothers and Strangers
The East European Jew in German and German Jewish Consciousness, 1800–1923
Steven E. Aschheim
Fall 1982